(TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE GAZETTEE OF INDIA PART-I SECTION II)

No. I-14011/26/2014-IPS.I (I) Government of India / Bharat Sarkar Ministry of Home Affairs / Grih Mantralaya

New Delhi, the 16th March, 2015

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the provisions contained in sub-regulation (3) of Regulation 7 of the Indian Police Service (Appointment by Promotion) Regulations, 1955, the Union Public Service Commission has on 13.03.2015, approved the year-wise Select Lists of the years 2011, 2012 and 2013, prepared by the Selection Committee in its meeting held on 11.02.2015, containing the names of the following State Police Service officers of unified Andhra Pradesh, towards filling up 2, 5 and 2 total 9 substantive vacancies in the unified Andhra Pradesh Cadre of IPS:-

Select List 2011

SI.No.	Name of Officers (Shri)	Date of Birth
1	J. Brahma Reddy	28.11.1958
2	J. Muralidhar	29.03.1963

Select List 2012

SI.No.	Name (Shri/Smt.		Officers	Date of Birth
1	M. Subba	Rao		22.07.1958
2	L. S. Chow	/han		05.07.1973
3	R. N. Ammi Reddy			01.08.1968
4	K. Narayan Naik			01.06.1974
5	Parimala Jacob	Hana	Nutan	01.01.1971

Select List 2013

SI.No.	Name of Officers (S/Shri)	Date of Birth
1	B. Anantha Sharma	27.05.1959
2	S. Ranga Reddy	01.05.1963

Sd/-(Harish Chandra Rai) Under Secretary to the Government of India Tele No. 2309 2527

To

The Manager, Govt. of India Press, Faridabad (Haryana)

Copies to:

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Government of Andhra Pradesh, <u>HYDERABAD</u>. **(Kind Attn. Shri. T. P. Das, Principal Secretary, Police Deptt.)** with a request to provide a copy of the notification to the concerned officers.
- 2. The Chief Secretary, Government of Telangana, HYDERABAD. {Kind Attn. Shri. B. Venkateswara Rao, Secretary to Government Services, General Administration }
- 3. The Secretary, Union Public Service Commission, Dholpur House, Shahjahan Road, <u>NEW DELHI.</u> (Kind Attn. Shri Mrityunjay Jha, Under Secretary, AIS) for information.

Sd/-(Harish Chandra Rai) Under Secretary to the Government of India

(TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE GAZETTEE OF INDIA PART-I SECTION II)

No. I-14011/26/2014-IPS.I (II) Government of India / Bharat Sarkar Ministry of Home Affairs / Grih Mantralaya *********

New Delhi, the 16th March, 2015

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-rule (1) of rule 9 of the Indian Police Service (Recruitment) Rules, 1954, read with sub-regulation (1) of regulation 9 of the Indian Police Service (Appointment by Promotion) Regulations, 1955, the President is pleased to appoint the following member of unified Andhra Pradesh Police Service to the Indian Police Service on probation and to allocate him to the unified Andhra Pradesh Cadre under sub- rule (1) of the rule 5 of the Indian Police Service (Cadre) Rules, 1954:-

Select List 2011

SI.No.	Name of Officers (Shri)	Date of Birth
1	J. Brahma Reddy	28.11.1958
2	J. Muralidhar	29.03.1963

Select List 2012

SI.No.	Name (Shri/Smt.	of .)	Officers	Date of Birth
1	M. Subba	Rao		22.07.1958
2	L. S. Chowhan		05.07.1973	
3	R. N. Ammi Reddy			01.08.1968
4	K. Narayan Naik			01.06.1974
5	Parimala Jacob	Hana	Nutan	01.01.1971

Select List 2013

SI.No.	Name of Officers (S/Shri)	Date of Birth
1	B. Anantha Sharma	27.05.1959
2	S. Ranga Reddy	01.05.1963

2. The appointments will take effect from the date of issue of this notification.

Sd/-

(Harish Chandra Rai)
Under Secretary to the Government of India
Tele No. 2309 2527

To

The Manager, Govt. of India Press, <u>Faridabad (</u>Haryana) A copy each is forwarded to: -

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Government of Andhra Pradesh, <u>HYDERABAD</u>. **(Kind Attn Shri. T. P. Das, Principal Secretary, Police Deptt.)** with a request to provide a copy of the notification to the concerned officers.
- 2. The Chief Secretary, Government of Telangana, <u>HYDERABAD</u>. {Kind Attn. Shri. B. Venkateswara Rao, Secretary to Government Services, General Administration}.
- 3. The Secretary, Union Public Service Commission, Dholpur House, Shahjahan Road, <u>NEW DELHI.</u> (Kind Attn. Shri Mrityunjay Jha, Under Secretary, AIS) for information.
- 4. The Accountant General, Andhra Pradesh, **HYDERABAD.**
- 5. The Director General of Police, Andhra Pradesh, <u>HYDERABAD.</u>
- 6. IPS- II, III, IV / ACR Cell / Civil List Seat / Seniority Seat.
- 7. SO(IT) for uploading this notification on the website of MHA.

Sd/-(Harish Chandra Rai) Under Secretary to the Government of India